Founder Members

  • Mr. P.V.Rajgopal: Eminent social activist and national convener of Ekta Parishad engaged in Tribal land rights. P V Rajagopal, a Gandhian activist, is Vice Chairman of the Gandhi Peace Foundation (GPF) and the founding member of Ekta Parishad, a grassroots right-based organization which organized the massive non-violent landless march Janadesh 2007. P.V. Rajagopal grew up in Kerala, a state in southwestern India and then pursued agricultural studies at Seva Gram. In the early 70s he worked in the violence-ridden area of Chambal in Madhya Pradesh to help rehabilitate dacoits.

  • Dr. Sharman Waite: An American educationist involved in community health Programme. Masters in Public Health , an excellent trainer on social and preventive health.

  • Mr. Alok Mukhopadhyay: Executive director of VHAI, New Delhi. Engaged in proportion of community health at national and international level. Alok is the main inspiration for the creation of  a development agency to promote voluntary action in this region.

  • Dr. Ramesh Nagrath: Nagrath charitable trust Indore. In charge of a community hospital and outreach program in Indore. He has experience in Promotion of SHGs and Microfinance and has worked with NABARD.A Physician and prominent development professional.

  • Dr. S.K.Singh: Engaged in strengthening of local governance and promotion of women groups and their empowerment. Working with the Sahariya, Adivasis, Dalits and other marginalized classes of the Gwalior-Chambal, and Bundel khand region since the past 24 years.  He is a member of many district and state level committees including Prospective plan development committee of Gwalior. Social and Preventive health professional

  • Dr. B.D.Sharma : Retired Commissioner for ST and SC Government Of India. An authority on tribal development and author of several books on tribal issues and self-governance. Former VC Shillong University.

  • Shri S N Subbarao: Well known Gandhian


Governing Board:

  1. President- Mr. PV Rajagopal

  2. Vice-President- Dr. Avinash Tiwari

  3. Secretary- Dr. S.K.Singh

  4. Joint Secretary- Dr. Rahul Bhadoria

  5. Treasurer- Ms. Neelam Kulshreshtha

  6. Member- Ms. Mamta Singh

  7. Member- Ms. Khairo Bai


Call us:





Find us: 

Gargi House, 93-A, Balwant Nagar

Gandhi Road, Gwalior-474002

Madhya Pradesh, India

Constitution : Sambhav is registered under M.P Society registration Act 1973

Date of Registration :19th July 1988, Registration No: 20301


· Registered under the provisions of sec-12 A and 80-G of Income Tax Act-1961,

· PAN –AALFS8755R,

· TAN-BPL S05960D

· TIN-23385207347

· FCRA No.063280004R,Dated 18.02.1991

· ISO 9001:2000 Certified